Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hightide Burrito Co. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hightide Burrito Co and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jpavlosky93 7 days ago

Lupe's Fish Tacos

Time after time I'm impressed. Delicious fresh fish. Wonderful waitress and staff. Always will return because service is great and it's always clean.

Heyjudeedwards 10 days ago

Hightide Burrito

My husband Bill, our friend from CO Kitt, and myself all had the quessadillas with carnitas (pork) with extra sides of guacamole and queso.The food was awesome. We sat at the bar. Our bartender was excellent. We enjoyed the food, ambience and the conversation at the bar. What a delightful fun Saturday evening. Thanks to the awesome team at High Tide Burrito on The Ortega River! ? Rose and Bill Edwards ???

Mitch 25 days ago

C.B.G. Burrito

I was craving a burrito one beautiful Saturday morning. I looked at my pup, Roxy, and said "you wanna go for a ride?" She ran to the door, and we headed out into the jungles of Jacksonville to see what the day might bring. I didn't want to the usual generic burrito chain, so we set about exploring. Options were slim and we began to wonder if it we would have the motivation to carry on with our culinary hunt. Suddenly, out of no where, like a lighthouse on a hill in a hurricane, there it stood. Hightide Burrito Co. I whipped into the parking lot and slammed that baby in park. Roxy's dog senses went in to overdrive as she sensed something in the air. Like a Lion knowing we just entered the domain of the most hearty Gazelle in all the plains. I cracked the window, left the air on, and ran in to see what I could find. Quickly, I was greeted by the most gracious staff members in all the area. They were able to recommend a burrito to me that contained the 3 building blocks of all life: Chicken, Bacon, and Guac. As I rushed to my car, I could feel the tension mounting. The smells on the way home were enchanting, beckoning me to consume whatever was in that bag. I pulled the E-Brake and drifted into my parking spot, ran into the house and tore open my carry out bag. As soon as I sunk my teeth into the C.B.J. Burrito, the world went black. I transcended space and time. That much was clear. After what seemed like an eternity, I woke with a beard (I had just been fresh shaven), the ability to see words and taste colors, and obtained perfect pitch. Not just music based perfect pitch, I could also throw the perfect and unhittable baseball pitch. I looked down at the ground and saw the stains where a few pieces of the burrito had fallen out onto the floor. They were no longer there. I turned to my right and gasped. There sat a full grown Wolf in the place that Roxy had been. Apparently the burrito had profound effects on her as well. TL;DR summary: 5 stars, would recommend this burrito.

Jeffrey 2 months ago

Hightide Burrito

I've been to Hightide several times and every time I visit I have a great experience. Their food always tastes fresh and the salsa bar is just what you need to top of your meal. The portions are sure to put a stop to your hunger. Do yourself a favor and stop reading this review so you can get a head start on your Hightide order.

Patricia 3 months ago

Paleo Burrito Bowl

Enjoyed the Paleo Burrito Bowl. The chicken and shimp were well seasoned. Our service was top notch!

Lacy 8 days ago

Flautas

I usually don't go for anything that appears overly fried, but these were the lightest, most delicious flautas ever. The chicken and side of avocado crema I asked for was drool-worthy.

Jessica 25 days ago

Nachos

The nachos were the best nachos I've ever had in my entire life. I'm not being dramatic. The meat was pulled pork I think and it had the most delicious charred flavor to it. The chips are nice and thick, so they don't break easily when you're eating them. I have absolutely no complaints. And my food was brought out to me very quickly.

Carlene1313 about 2 months ago

Del Mar Blackened Shrimp Tacos

The shrimp was perfectly seasoned and tender and the toppings and sauce made it all come together! Such a great location, quick service, and delicious food!

Alan 3 months ago

Jalapeno Popper

This was our first visit for my wife and I to High Tide Burrito in Ortega and it didn't disappoint. We enjoyed the house margaritas at the bar. Our bartender was great and very friendly. She brought out their homemade chips & salsa as soon as we sat down. The chips where off the chain good! We ordered the house made bacon wrapped jalapeno poppers. They are very good with a nice smoked flavor. My wife had the steak fajitas and I ordered the paleo burrito bowl with blackened shrimp grilled chicken. Both very good. I would definitely recommend to anyone to check them out.

Katherine 3 months ago

Breakfast Tacos

Wow! This is amazing!! Very generous portions, fresh ingredients, and a creative spin on breakfast for dinner with delicious sides. The entire establishment is fresh, upbeat, and welcoming.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA