Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hightide Burrito Co. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ldhutto about 22 hours ago

Cheeseburger Burrito

Meat filled and flavorful. Large enough portions and great family atmosphere. Patio is great for the kiddos.

Lee567770 5 days ago

Blackened Shrimp Burrito

This is the best thing on the menu (in my opinion)! I order it every time I go! It is delicious!

Robert 10 days ago

Flautas

My favorite item on the menu by far. The chicken flautas alone make High Tide one of my go-to spots in Jacksonville.

L Angdon 13 days ago

Del Mar Blackened Shrimp Tacos

Hightide is always fresh and delicious! The atmosphere at the Ortega location is amazing. We had a blast with our neighbors and friends on Friday. A real neighborhood family place! Thanks for coming to the other side of the river. Everyone should check it out!

Mfriskey10 25 days ago

The 904

Great addition to our trending upward marina mile Lake Shore area. Tried the 904..Duuuvalll ! and really enjoyed not just the burrito but the rice & beans side & chips & salsas. Great location, friendly courteous staff, and both indoor & outdoor seating and bars. No doubt I will be back many times to try new items!

Bmwoody01 about 1 month ago

Lupe's Famous Baja Fish Tacos

Hightide Burrito and Bar did not disappoint. Great atmosphere and layout, tasty tacos and awesome services. Our Server Donna was excellent and made sure we were taken car of as soon as we sat down....gave us chips and salsa straight away....sooo gooooood! We will be back many more times I can tell you that.

Dkaviany about 1 month ago

Blackened Shrimp Burrito

Amazing flavor and hip atmosphere. Hidden gem.

Dvdblsr about 1 month ago

House Burrito

Read about this place in a Nextdoor Neighbor post. Wife and I decided to try it out. We visited on 02/15 and we will be regulars here. Very clean, well lit, ample seating. Very concise menu so you know what you're going to get will be good. When the menu is big you don't get a concentration on quality and consistency. My wife ordered a chicken quesadilla and I had the house burrito with flank steak. Both were served quickly and were hot off the grill. The chips and salsa were great. We were told the chips are house made, and they tasted like it. Nice firm crunch, right amount of seasoning, and served warm. The red and green salsas were spot on in flavor. We also ordered a small queso and it too was very good. Our waitress's name was Edline and she was very attentive, knowledgeable about the menu offerings, and very appreciative our our business. I really like supporting our local businesses and this establishment will definitely receive our support.

Pamddeda about 2 months ago

Paleo Burrito Bowl

First time here food was great. What really made our visit extra special was Donna she was very knowleageable of the menu. But that is not were her great service ended. Our grandson had left his retainer in a napkin and she scooped it up while keeping on top of service, once we relized what had happened Donna gloved up and dug it out the trash.. That is what we call service.. Looking forward to our next visit

Jeremyff5 about 2 months ago

Taco Bar

Getting the Taco Bar for our office meeting was an amazing choice. The food was delivered in plenty of time, and tasted awesome. It came with plenty of tortillas, steak, chicken, and toppings. They didn't even charge extra for guacamole. Everybody enjoyed it, and we have petitioned to get the taco bar each time with have Lunch'n'Learn trainings!

Lynda 2 months ago

Chile de Arbol Salsa

Love it! It's hot but great blended with the queso.

Jalyerly 2 months ago

Guacamole

I look so forward to catering by high tide! The guacamole is pure deliciousness full of avocado and perfect seasoning great consistency for dipping or adding to a chicken taco!

Jlalderman 3 months ago

House Burrito

Went for first time on 1/12. The size of the burrito was unexpectedly huge- could've been shared however it was so delicious I wanted all of it! Also the chips were warm & crispy. Had the combo & chose the guacamole- absolutely no complaints. My husband ordered the brisket burrito & commented it was one of the best he's eaten. The staff was friendly & helpful. We will definitely be returning.

Jnh32992 3 months ago

The Cheeseburger Burrito

Great location with good food and fantastic service! Very happy to have this new restaurant in the neighborhood - the decor and atmosphere make it that much better!

Jacquelinecjones 3 months ago

The 904

Delicious! The meat was moist, and the pickle was an extra plus. So happy this business is finally open.

Ricety01 3 months ago

Empanadas

Some of the best empanadas in town. My favorite is the chicken it is so good with the Peruvian sauce!!!

Blackwellmb 3 months ago

Hightide Burrito

Best burrito in town!

Khjconk 3 months ago

C.B.G. Burrito

What a fantastic burrito! So many good things, and everything that fell out got scooped up with my chips. Make sure to order some queso and your can dip the burrito into it. I dream of the CBG burrito— it's amazing alongside everything else at Hightide!

Holly 3 months ago

Empanadas

These were AMAZING. Seriously delicious, delivered on time and still steaming. Best Empanadas I've ever had.

Dchauncey21 4 months ago

C.B.G. Burrito

One of the best! Always a favorite!

Dnfrey 4 days ago

Empanada

Love the beef empanadas, great flavor and the "drizzle" and cheese puts it over the top!

Rutherford 7 days ago

Hightide Burrito

Amazing burritos! We're from Southern California and up until our recent visit to Hightide, we had been disappointed with the Mexican-food offerings here. Not anymore. Bomb burritos at Hightide! Highly highly recommend!

Dnfrey 12 days ago

Empanadas

Love the beef empanadas and chicken quesadilla... perfect for a light meal!

Gretchen1616 20 days ago

Quesadillas

a lunch dish you know will never disappoint!

Treed6988 26 days ago

Chips Individual

My husband and I are hooked on these chips. They taste so good. They are not greasy and seasoned to perfection. With or without salsa or queso, they are delicious.

Melanie about 1 month ago

Street Tacos

I absolutely love the brisket street tacos! They are my go-to menu item every time the office orders for lunch.

Andrea about 1 month ago

Breakfast Tacos

So glad they added breakfast! This is my fav add eggs, cheese, guacamole, and chorizo! Run out and try this today!

Cam about 2 months ago

Nachos

Chicken nachos are where it is at! Great balance of protein and yummy fixins on those super crunchy house made chips. Total delish! Will be a repeat order for sure.

Cmt about 2 months ago

Quesadillas

FANTASTIC!! BEST QUESADILLA I'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME

Lynda 2 months ago

Chips Individual

Chips are to die for! Great after tennis snack.

Toctjones17 2 months ago

Chips & Queso

So the first time I had the chips, I was in awe. The chips are amazing and the queso is equally amazing. I am hooked, addicted, whatever you wanna call it! It is amazing! ANd the burrito bowl...yesssss! With smoked chicken...yessssss!!

Jsc471 2 months ago

Cheesy Tots con Carne

I had this deliciously cheesy, savory, bowl last week and I can't stop thinking about it! All the flavors explode in your mouth and you're heartbroken when you eat all of it and it's gone. Hightide, please put this on your menu permanently so I never have to be heartbroken again!

Svander1 3 months ago

The 904

Best burrito ever! The pork is absolutely incredible and the tortilla holds the juices in.

Tylercromeans 3 months ago

Del Mar Blackened Shrimp Tacos

Them tacos super fire!!

Inkartchick75 3 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Burrito

Excellent taste and oh so fresh! Conveniently close and a great section of adult beverages.

Wanya 3 months ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

Thisbdish was delicious. If Ihad the means i would probably eat breakfast gere or order take out verses me making one. It has literally all my favorite things to eat in it. Im becoming more and more obsessed with tacos so later i ordered the blackened mahi and oh my. They both were very good. If i don't send someone for me again i will be returning myself! The wait time was very minimum and my food was still fresh when it got to me 15 minutes away.

Cornelia 3 months ago

Ultimate Burrito

We come back again and again for Hightide's brisket ultimate burrito. The house-made brisket is perfect—tender and tasty! We usually have it with a large order of queso, which comes with great homemade chips. Great food and staff make Hightide our neighborhood go-to. Don't miss the fresh green salsa at the condiment bar! Lastly, a shoutout to our fave employee, Jaycee :-)

Jamey 3 months ago

El Jefe (Heef-Ay) Burrito

This is my favorite go-to burrito! It's always delicious and never skimps on the meat. The service is usually very friendly and fast as well. One of our favorite spots in San Marco.

Amy 3 months ago

House Tacos

My husband and I eat here at least once a week. We have our favorites but enjoy trying new items. The staff goes above and beyond to make each visit memorable. Everything is of the highest quality, which is obvious from the first to last bite. Thank you High Tide Burrito Co. for giving us tasty food in a chill environment

Vbefsu 4 months ago

The 904

I usually get the salad with chicken, which is always yummy. All of the ingredients taste so fresh. The other day I tried the 904 burrito and loved it! It is not your typical burrito, but if you are in the mood for smoky and spicy, this is for you. I can't wait to go back and get it again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA