Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hightide Burrito Co. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Hightide Burrito Co and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Sg about 13 hours ago

Jalapeno Popper

These are like no poppers you have ever had before! An order of these and Portia as your bartender and you are in for a special treat.....give it a try. You won't be disappointed. ? SG

Kms3129 14 days ago

Chips & Queso

I don't know what's in this queso, but I can't walk away from the bowl. The chips are the perfect vehicle for my addiction. They are thicker and crunchier than most chips and I could eat the entire restaurant's supply of them. My 2022 goal of not eating cheese ended before it began. Please don't ever close.

Jpavlosky93 about 2 months ago

Lupe's Fish Tacos

Time after time I'm impressed. Delicious fresh fish. Wonderful waitress and staff. Always will return because service is great and it's always clean.

Heyjudeedwards about 2 months ago

Hightide Burrito

My husband Bill, our friend from CO Kitt, and myself all had the quessadillas with carnitas (pork) with extra sides of guacamole and queso.The food was awesome. We sat at the bar. Our bartender was excellent. We enjoyed the food, ambience and the conversation at the bar. What a delightful fun Saturday evening. Thanks to the awesome team at High Tide Burrito on The Ortega River! ? Rose and Bill Edwards ???

Mitch 2 months ago

C.B.G. Burrito

I was craving a burrito one beautiful Saturday morning. I looked at my pup, Roxy, and said "you wanna go for a ride?" She ran to the door, and we headed out into the jungles of Jacksonville to see what the day might bring. I didn't want to the usual generic burrito chain, so we set about exploring. Options were slim and we began to wonder if it we would have the motivation to carry on with our culinary hunt. Suddenly, out of no where, like a lighthouse on a hill in a hurricane, there it stood. Hightide Burrito Co. I whipped into the parking lot and slammed that baby in park. Roxy's dog senses went in to overdrive as she sensed something in the air. Like a Lion knowing we just entered the domain of the most hearty Gazelle in all the plains. I cracked the window, left the air on, and ran in to see what I could find. Quickly, I was greeted by the most gracious staff members in all the area. They were able to recommend a burrito to me that contained the 3 building blocks of all life: Chicken, Bacon, and Guac. As I rushed to my car, I could feel the tension mounting. The smells on the way home were enchanting, beckoning me to consume whatever was in that bag. I pulled the E-Brake and drifted into my parking spot, ran into the house and tore open my carry out bag. As soon as I sunk my teeth into the C.B.J. Burrito, the world went black. I transcended space and time. That much was clear. After what seemed like an eternity, I woke with a beard (I had just been fresh shaven), the ability to see words and taste colors, and obtained perfect pitch. Not just music based perfect pitch, I could also throw the perfect and unhittable baseball pitch. I looked down at the ground and saw the stains where a few pieces of the burrito had fallen out onto the floor. They were no longer there. I turned to my right and gasped. There sat a full grown Wolf in the place that Roxy had been. Apparently the burrito had profound effects on her as well. TL;DR summary: 5 stars, would recommend this burrito.

Narissaruppert 5 days ago

Flautas

These are excellent. The meat is flavorful and cooked just right. The tortilla is crispy and light, fried to perfection. The cilantro and tomato toppings are essential because it enhances the existing flavor. And of course, the guac and queso dips make an amazing compliment. You get three and trust me that is all you need. Bonus: the chips and salsa that are served with every meal are the best I have ever had anywhere!

Joote2588 22 days ago

The 904

I had The 904 burrito , It's a spin of your typical carne asada but the Jacksonville way ! The pork was tender and juicy the pickles so fresh and the sauce they use was amazing . 10/10 recommend stopping by for a bite to eat . The drinks are great too !

Lacy about 2 months ago

Flautas

I usually don't go for anything that appears overly fried, but these were the lightest, most delicious flautas ever. The chicken and side of avocado crema I asked for was drool-worthy.

Jessica 2 months ago

Nachos

The nachos were the best nachos I've ever had in my entire life. I'm not being dramatic. The meat was pulled pork I think and it had the most delicious charred flavor to it. The chips are nice and thick, so they don't break easily when you're eating them. I have absolutely no complaints. And my food was brought out to me very quickly.

Carlene1313 3 months ago

Del Mar Blackened Shrimp Tacos

The shrimp was perfectly seasoned and tender and the toppings and sauce made it all come together! Such a great location, quick service, and delicious food!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA